Standing Committees

Executive Committee

The Department's primary policy-setting body is the Executive Committee which is made up of the chiefs of each of the psychiatry programs which comprise the Department. Members of the committee are:

Appointments and Promotions Committee

The Appointments and Promotions Committee reviews and recommends actions on faculty appointments and promotions. Committee members are:

Research Committee

The Department of Psychiatry Research Committee addresses matters of common research interest with a focus on developing collaborative research across institutional sties. Committee members are:

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

  • Roscoe Brady, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.
  • Shirley Yen, Ph.D.

Brigham and Women's Hospital

  • Katherine Burdick, Ph.D. 
  • Marek Kubicki, M.D. 
  • Joji Suzuki, M.D.

Brockton VA Medical Center

  • Radhika Basheer, Ph.D. 
  • James Levitt, M.D.
  • Kevin Spencer, Ph.D.

Cambridge Health Alliance

  • Nicholas Carson, M.D.
  • Benjamin Cook, Ph.D. (Chair)
  • Lynn DeLisi, M.D.

Children’s Hospital

  • Heidi Ellis, Ph.D.
  • Emma Knowles, Ph.D.
  • Sarah Nelson, Ph.D.

Massachusetts General Hospital

  • Kamryn Eddy, Ph.D.
  • Daphne Holt, M.D. 
  • Yakeel Quiroz-Gaviria, Ph.D.

McLean Hospital

  • Scott Lukas, Ph.D. 
  • Marisa Silveri, Ph.D. (Vice-Chair)